My Creative Voice

Trying to add value, make sense of what's coming next and keeping things going in the same direction.

Under Construction

Leave a comment

One of the reasons I started this blog was to get some exposure and traffic.  Not to glorify the written word as I see it but to hopefully get some feeback on how I write. My goal is to improve, grow and to seek direction and instruction from those who peruse the posts.  If you weren’t interested in reading, you wouldn’t stop by would you ?

Now while I welcome constructive criticism, I am not looking to be bashed.  If you don’t like what I’ve written, that’s ok.  Totally fine with that.  If you have a constructive comment to add that won’t leave me sobbing in a puddle on the floor, please let me know.  If, however, your goal is to be mean to this faceless, anonymous writer let me assure you that I am real and my feelings are real and your comments, regardless of your anonymity, will bother me.  Perfectly ok to let me know that I need improvement – not ok to call me names, etc.

What I am looking for feedback on is style, vocabulary, flow and descriptiveness.  Did I make you feel anything ? Did you laugh ? Did you regret the 10 minutes it took to read the post ?  Did you see anything while you were reading ?  Not floating spots or anything but was I descriptive enough that images floated to mind.  Maybe I am the only one who has a movie rolling in my head while I read …. Hmmm….

I look forward to hearing what you have to say !

Author: Elizabeth Plouffe

Writer, communicator, entrepreneur, tea enthusiast (bordering on fanatic) who enjoys helping others connect. Cookbook reader, cottage lover, book devourer (apparently I make up my own language too) and seeker of the ambition to exercise.

Leave a Reply

