My Creative Voice

Trying to add value, make sense of what's coming next and keeping things going in the same direction.

Just For Today

Leave a comment

Just for today
let the world smile upon my life
let the wheels turn
moving me forward to my purpose
to the goals
that my heart strives to achieve.
 
Just for today
let the Universe spin
and fall in to place
like the bright colors
of a kaleidoscope.
 
Just for today
let the lost thing be found
the storm in the ache of my brain
be stilled and silent
and produce only beauty of words.
 
Just for today
let the dead lay down
still their cries
as they scream to be heard
and tell the stories of their
lives now over.
 
Just for today
let the anger fade
like a mist on the water
suddenly parted by the
sun’s kiss and the winds’
gentle push.
 
Just for today
let the race be won
by the hare
the harum-scarums of the world
that leave chaos and good intentions
in their wake.
 
Just for today
let the words flow
like mother’s milk with the slow
prickle of fullness
followed by the rush of release
to feed those important to us.
 
Just for today
let the energy
that harries my heart
and teases my soul to explosion
float away and join
the cosmos in the dance.
 
Just for today
let the power of the Creator
be strong enough
to turn the wishes of today
in to the every day
of my life.
 
 
 
 

Author: Elizabeth Plouffe

Writer, communicator, entrepreneur, tea enthusiast (bordering on fanatic) who enjoys helping others connect. Cookbook reader, cottage lover, book devourer (apparently I make up my own language too) and seeker of the ambition to exercise.

Leave a Reply

