My Creative Voice

Trying to add value, make sense of what's coming next and keeping things going in the same direction.

It Is

Leave a comment

It is not
the surrounding dark
with its things that go bump
that causes fear
to grip my heart.
 
It is not
the cold, tentacle-like
fingers of age and decline
that causes fear
to crease my face.
 
It is not
the truth, universally acknowledged
of the ever-present demise of life
that causes fear
to wrack my brain.
 
It is not
the foregone conclusion
that mankind is coming undone
that causes fear
to prick my consciousness.
 
It is
the knowledge that my success or failure
rests solely on the shoulders
of one who allows fear
to have any place at all. 
 

Author: Elizabeth Plouffe

Writer, communicator, entrepreneur, tea enthusiast (bordering on fanatic) who enjoys helping others connect. Cookbook reader, cottage lover, book devourer (apparently I make up my own language too) and seeker of the ambition to exercise.

Leave a Reply

