My Creative Voice

Trying to add value, make sense of what's coming next and keeping things going in the same direction.

MyCV Photography - Personal

Finding Your Inspiration

Leave a comment

I stumbled upon a great post today from a site called WetFeet.  In order to stay up on what’s happening in the world I use an app called NewsSquare.  I’m sure lots of you do too.  What I really like about this app, is I never would have found WetFeet without it.  And without that, I never would have read this terrific post that led me to this terrific YouTube channel which led me to being inspired to write this post.  See ? You can find inspiration anywhere.

Once in a while, I get discouraged.  This can happen for a variety of reasons and I can usually pull myself out pretty quickly.  I’m not one to wallow in the pit of despair all that long as it’s quite mucky and I’m very averse to muck.  During these times, I look for signs that things are going to turn around.  It doesn’t take much for me to see the signs which probably is more about my quirky personality than divine intervention but one never knows so I don’t ignore signs.  I think  today, via this lovely post from WetFeet, I got a sign:

http://www.wetfeet.com/blog/2012/september/how-to-pump-yourself-up-before-your-interview

I wish I knew how to add video to my blog, as I’m supposedly paying to be able to, but alas so far I have not. I will trust that you will take the time yourself to peruse the link and watch the videos therein.  It is worth it.  I promise.  Even if you don’t think you need inspiring you will at the very least end up wiping a tear of happiness away and feel like changing the world if not at least your socks.  I know I feel much better.  Isn’t that a good sign ?

So my friends, seek inspiration from unlikely places.  Put yourself out there and ask the universe to show you what you need to know.  Take a chance to connect with people and see where their ideas take you.  There is so much out there for us to be inspired by and to inspire others.  So much energy to tap in to and so much to do with it.  Why sit in the pit of despair wondering if you’ll ever get a sign rather than jumping out and making your own ?  I am convinced that reading this post, on this day and watching these videos is a sign.  Pit of despair be damned: I’m going to jump up and down and be inspired. And yes, I’ll probably do it anywhere !

Author: Elizabeth Plouffe

Writer, communicator, entrepreneur, tea enthusiast (bordering on fanatic) who enjoys helping others connect. Cookbook reader, cottage lover, book devourer (apparently I make up my own language too) and seeker of the ambition to exercise.

Leave a Reply

