My Creative Voice

Trying to add value, make sense of what's coming next and keeping things going in the same direction.

Gotta Get My Routine Back

Leave a comment

Rub Elbows With MCV Communications

Hello! Remember me? The one who used to post on a pretty regular basis before the Christmas season came along and sucked out my brain? The one who usually has no problem coming up with creative ways to discuss business or health or just about anything? I’m not bragging, honestly, but I point this out because the season of jingle bells and wrapping paper has been the most stressful ever. Why? Because as an entrepreneur my time is money and this holiday season has sucked up too much time.

I didn’t think balancing family obligations would be as challenging when I started my own business. In fact, at first, it seemed to make life easier. I’ve got a husband, two teenagers, a mom, two dogs, a house, friends – all great distractions. And when I was an employee I thought it was stressful when personal invaded professional. I try very…

View original post 484 more words

Author: Elizabeth Plouffe

Writer, communicator, entrepreneur, tea enthusiast (bordering on fanatic) who enjoys helping others connect. Cookbook reader, cottage lover, book devourer (apparently I make up my own language too) and seeker of the ambition to exercise.

Leave a Reply

